level 1 completed. . .again. . .

My kids are not in it to win it.  They’re not even in it for the glory.  They’re in it because Mama wants to run to Wal-Mart or Old Navy or Kohl’s or all three for 52 minutes once a week by herself.  There, I said it. 

Both Emma and Ellie have done gymnastics since they were 2-years-old and potty-trained, that’s the big stipulation.  If the child is not potty-trained, you enroll them in a “Mommy and Me” class.  I can pay $68 for an entire semester where I do everything or I can pay $68 an entire semester and Miss Brandi can do everything. . .and I can go grab Starbucks and not have to share my chai tea latte with Ellie.  There, I said it again.

I think Emma wants to do dance once more in the fall and Ellie’s going for a third round of gymnastics.  Ellie loves the cartwheels and the flipovers and I haven’t even mentioned the trampolines.  Not too many pictures were taken because I was too busy running around chasing after Ellie!

“Hand hand foot foot. . .hand hand foot foot. . .hand hand foot foot.”  This phrase has been repeated down the hallway, in the livingroom, in the girls room, where ever there is enough room for a cartwheel, for the last four years!

This is Ellie if she were to have a face lift done at the age of three!

This is Ellie on the way down after the big jump before!

Ellie enjoying the gymnastics party.  Mmmm water.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

